About Us

Today, the Association is known as The High Point Educational and Missionary Baptist Association to highlight not only our missionary efforts, but to incorporate the education of its members and to promote the welfare of member churches. During the Association's One Day Sessions, Revival and Annual Sessions in the summer, the ministry and mission of the HPEMBA is introduced and taught to all who attend the sessions.  The HPEMBA provides support for its member churches and congregants. To date, there are over thirty churches registered with HPEMBA.  


Rev. F. Parham                            1889-1890
Rev. F. W. Long                            1894-1910
​Rev. Spencer Thomas                1910-1913
Rev. J. E. Boykins                         1913-1924
Rev. J.B. Ellis                                 1924-1949
Rev. W. L. Wilson                         1949-1989
Rev. Dr. W. E. Brannon               1989-1993
Rev. Dr. James R. Rudd               1993-1997
Rev. Dr. James A. Webster         1997-2001
Rev. Dr. J.T. Walker                      2001-2005
Rev. Dr. John Jackson                  2005-2009
Rev. Dr. Samuel J. Cornelius      2009-2013
Rev. Ronnie McLaughlin             2013-2017

Rev. Alex Turner                          2017-Present

​​​High Point Educational and Missionary Baptist Association, Inc.